To Bleed A Crystal Bloom

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Review:

This book gripped me from the very beginning. I had so many questions after the first few chapters, and could not stop reading. Dark fantasy retelling at its absolute finest! The world building and the characters were so well developed that I was able to feel this story come alive around me.

Every interaction between Orlaith and Rhordyn was so filled with tension and hidden longing, and sometimes some not so hidden longing. At first I was so angry at how he was treating her, but the further I read the more I understood the reasoning behind it. He still needs a lot of redeeming and a lot of explanations for how he has acted. For me he is a “love to hate” kind of character. He is very intriguing in that we do not know much about him, and yet I want to throttle him for how he treats Orlaith. Is he really as bad as he comes across? Or is he hiding something that would explain his actions. I still am left with so many questions after reading this, but it sucked me in thoroughly and left me wanting more and more.

Kai is an amazing character that I fell in love with immediately. He is charming, whimsical, and obviously gorgeous. I wanted more of him in the story and really hope he has a larger role in the second book.

Cain is an interesting character that I have not yet decided how to feel about. Are his intentions genuine? We will have to wait and see.

Overall I highly recommend this book. Well developed characters with diverse personalities, descriptive world building, and romance related tension all brought together with a beautiful writing style. I am anxious to get my hands on the sequel.

TITLE: To Bleed a Crystal Bloom

AUTHOR: Sarah A. Parker
PUBLISHER: Self-Published
RELEASE DATE: July 24th, 2021

GENRES: ADULT FICTION—Dark Fantasy, Romance, Retellings > Rapunzel
BUY LINK: https://www.amazon.com/Bleed-Crystal-Bloom-Sarah-Parker/dp/B09B2CJ6XJ/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1627495687&sr=1-1

SYNOPSIS:

“What a pretty flower to keep locked in a big, rocky tower.”

Nineteen years ago, I was plucked from the heart of a bloody massacre that spared nobody else.

Small. Fragile.

An enigma.

Now ward to a powerful High Master who knows too much and says too little, I lead a simple life, never straying from the confines of an imaginary line I’ve drawn around the castle grounds.

Stay within. Never leave.

Out there, the monsters lurk. Inside, I’m safe … though at a cost far greater than the blood I drip into a goblet daily.

Toxic, unreciprocated love for a man who’s utterly unavailable.

My savior. My protector.

My almost executioner.

I can’t help but be enamored with the arcane man who holds the power to pull my roots from the ground.

When voracious beasts spill across the land and threaten to fray the fabric of my tailored existence, the petals of reality will peel back to reveal an ugly truth. But in a castle puddled with secrets, none are greater than the one I’ve kept from myself.

No tower is tall enough to protect me from the horror that tore my life to shreds.

To Bleed a Crystal Bloom is a dark Rapunzel reimagining full of immersive imagery and breathtaking angst. A unique new fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, guaranteed to grip you from the very first page.

AUTHOR INFORMATION

Sarah is an international bestselling author who also writes under the pen name S.A. Parker.

She lives in Australia with her husband and children, and spends her days with her nose in a book or her mind in a world of her own creation.

Her genre of choice is epic fantasy romance, and she thrives off dreaming up complex characters and immersive worlds to get lost amongst.

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION

Up for grabs, we have a $50 Amazon Gift Card. This giveaway will be open INTL and will run from August 28th to September 5th at 11:59 PM CST. One winner will be chosen. To enter, click the link below!

Rafflecopter Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1e4a114d50/?

3 thoughts on “To Bleed A Crystal Bloom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: